Who’s scared of going to school?

The new school year is upon us.  Time to purchase school clothing, shoes, backpacks, and school supplies.  Time to put lunch money on their accounts.  Time to buy the ziploc bags, lunchables, bottled water, and other goodies to keep their lunch interesting.  Don’t forget breakfast; home or school.You’ve got the essentials out of the way.  Your child(ren) is entering a new school year.   There will be new students, new teachers, new staff?

What scares you?    What scares your child?    Don’t get anxious.  Don’t get frustrated.  Communicate is the best revenge to anxiety about the new school year.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by susielo04 on 08/14/2011 - 07:07

    I loved school when I was younger but as a mother of four darling angels (monsters) I now realise how expensive it is to have the pleasure of a few hours peace and quiet to ourselves. Your blog about flash drives and cell phones are indeed a sign of the times and so true. My two older children wouldnt be able to cope without their mobile phones at school, although I do think that if the teacher was to hold a facebooking workshop they would pay much more attention than to ordinary lessons..

  2. #2 by College & Other Pesky Things on 08/12/2011 - 19:25

    Even though I am in college now, I always loved back to school! It was a very exciting time around the house. i loved the freshness of the new notebooks and crayons. I love the blank slate. I loved the opportunity each year would bring. I still love thinking, ‘Wow, I wonder what will happen this year. Every day is a chance for something interesting to happen!”

Leave a Reply

